We use cookies to provide you with the best possible online experience. Read more

It’s important to acknowledge the stewardship and contribution that our Board of Directors and Executive Management make.

It’s thanks to the expertise of our Directors and Executive Management that our customers can continue to experience the benefits of our ongoing success.

You can read a full biography of each of our Directors and leadership team members in our 2018 Annual Report.


Jeff Eather
Ross Griffiths
Margie Haseltine
Jennifer Leslie
Samantha Martin-Williams
Phil Neat

Executive Management

Chief Executive Officer
Bernadette Inglis
Company Secretary and General Counsel
Chris Cockburn
Chief Technology Officer
Dave Harney
Acting Head of Internal Audit Anne Fullick
Chief Financial Officer
Shaun Hassall
Chief Risk Officer
Ed Larkin 
Chief People Officer
Felicity Laczina
Chief Digital Banking and Marketing Officer
Michael Leach
Acting Chief Customer Officer
Mark Williams
Acting Chief Operations Officer
Tim Martin

Customer-owned banking since 1903

  • Financial strength icon Financial strength Australia’s largest building society.~
  • Better value banking icon Better value banking No shareholders means profits are reinvested to benefit customers.
  • Banking anywhere Banking anywhere, anytime Online, mobile and worldwide access to your money.
  • Community support icon Community support Over $2m invested in local communities each year.
Here's some more information for you:
~ Almost $11bn in total assets, 2018 Annual Report.